You are here

  • 08/20/19

    Professor Truhlar elected Honorary Fellow of CRSI

In the 2019 election, the Council of the Chemical Research Society of India (CRSI) has elected Regents Professor Donald Truhlar as an Honorary Fellow of the Society. According to the CRSI, “Honorary Fellowship is conferred on eminent chemists in recognition of their monumental contributions to chemistry and related areas.” A total of 57 chemists (16 from the USA) were elected to Honorary Fellowship in the years 2000-2018.