• You are here

Welcome to the Department of Chemistry's directory with contact information for current faculty, staff, graduate students, post-doctorate scholars and researchers, and visiting researchers. Our directory information also includes emergency contact information, frequent contacts, and list of committees and committee members.

Administration

William Tolman

Department Chair
Professor William Tolman

139A Smith Hall
612-624-1880
wtolman@umn.edu

Assistant to the Chair
Mollie Dunlap

139B Smith Hall
612-625-0124
msdunlap@umn.edu

Vice-Chair
Professor Christy L. Haynes

243 Smith Hall
612-626-1096
chaynes@umn.edu
Assistant to the Vice Chair
Nancy Thao
115 Smith Hall
612-624-0313
thao@umn.edu

Director of Operations
Chuck Tomlinson

139G Smith Hall
612-624-2321
chuck1@umn.edu

Administrative Office
Project/Program Specialist
Tanya Becker

139 Smith Hall
612-624-6000
612-624-2894 (DL)
beck0309@umn.edu

Graduate Studies

Philippe Buhlmann
Aaron Massari

Director of Graduate Studies (DGS) in Chemistry
Professor Philippe Buhlmann

325 Smith Hall
612-624-1431
buhlmann@umn.edu

Assistants to the DGS

Stephanie Stathopoulos
Prospective students

135 Smith Hall
612-624-8008
stephs@umn.edu

Nancy Thao
Current students

115 Smith Hall
612-624-0313
thao@umn.edu

Graduate Studies in Chemical Physics
Director of Graduate Studies in Chemical Physics
Professor Aaron Massari
245 Smith Hall
612-626-8416
massari@umn.edu
Stephanie Stathopoulos 135 Smith Hall
612-624-8008

Undergraduate Studies

Director of Undergraduate Studies (DUGS)
Professor David Blank

213 Smith Hall
612-624-0571
blank@umn.edu

Assistant to DUGS
Undergraduate Advising Office
Stephanie Stathopoulos

135 Smith Hall
612-624-8008
stephs@umn.edu

Student Support Services
Nancy Thao 115 Smith Hall
612-624-0313
thao@umn.edu

Nick Erickson
Student Services Specialist

115 Smith Hall
612-624-0026
eric1715@umn.edu