• You are here

    Committees List

Committee Name

Committee members (chair listed first)

Administrative Advisory

David Blank (Head), Christy Haynes (Associate Head), Lee Penn (Director of Undergraduate Studies, DUGS), Philippe Buhlmann (Director of Graduate Studies, DGS), Chuck Tomlinson (Director of Operations)

Awards & Publicity

Marc Hillmyer, Tom Hoye, Tanya Becker

Alumni Relations

Wayland Noland, George Barany, Kathy Peters-Martell, David Blank

Community Events

Chuck Tomlinson, Tanya Becker, Diana Mayweather

Departmental Seminars

Will Pomerantz, James Johns, Larry Que

Diversity & Inclusion Committee Erin Carlson (chair), Philippe Buhlmann (director of Graduate Studies), Edgar Arriaga (faculty), Angela Perkins (faculty), Miriam Krause (staff), Jennifer Henderson (staff), Emily Tollefson (post-doctoral research associate), Shabnam Sharifzadeh (graduate student), Becky Rodriguez (Women in Science & Engineering teaching assistant), and Meghan Cahill, James Cox, Emina Dzafic, and Bailey Nebgen (undergraduate students)
Dow-LeClaire Instrument Facility

Erin Carlson (MS), Christopher Douglas (NMR), Connie Lu (X-ray), Joseph Dalluge, Letitia Yao, Victor Young

Faculty Lunch Meetings Steven Kass
Faculty Search Wayne Gladfelter (chair), Chris Douglas, Laura Gagliardi, Marc Hillmyer, Larry Que
Graduate Curriculum

Philippe Buhlmann (DGS), Edgar Arriaga, Thomas Hoye, Aaron Massari, Lee Penn, Lawrence Que

Graduate Program

Chemistry: Philippe Buhlmann (DGS), Renee Frontiera, Ian Tonks, Joe Topczewski, Jason Goodpaster, Stephanie Stathopolous

Chemical Physics: Aaron Massari (DGS), Stephanie Stathopoulos

Graduate Student Research Symposium

Nicholas Race, Mollie Dunlap, Eileen Harvala, Eric Schulz

Industrial Relations

David Blank, Mollie Dunlap, Kathy Peters-Martell

Lando/NSF Undergraduate Summer Program 

Steven Kass

Library Wayland Noland
Machine Shop (Physics) Aaron Massari (chemistry representative)

Renee Frontiera: Christy Haynes, Theresa Reineke; Jason Goodpaster: Aaron Massari, Donald Truhlar; James Johns: Andreas Stein, Timothy Lodge; Ian Tonks: Christopher Cramer, Marc Hillmyer; Joe Topczewski: Marc Hillmyer, Steven Kass; Ambika Bhagi-Damodaran: Erin Carlson, Will Pomerantz; Nick Race: Marc Hillmyer, Chris Douglas; Angela Perkins: Jane Wissinger; Kyle Bantz: Michelle Driessen

New Graduate Student Faculty Review Ambika Bhagi-Damodaran
Newsletters Eileen Harvala, David Blank
Outreach Kenneth Leopold (Chemists in the Classroom), Aaron Massari (Energy & U), Letitia Yao (Cool Chemistry)
Planning, Staffing & Resources

Connie Lu, Aaron Massari, Steve Kass


Anna Sitek, Diana Mayweather, Andreas Stein, Ian Tonks, Chuck Tomlinson


Michael Bowser, Andreas Stein, Ilja Siepmann

Temporary Lecturer Search

Christy Haynes (Associate Head), Lee Penn (DUGS), Michelle Driessen, Jane Wissinger

Tenure Review

Wayne Gladfelter (Chair), Ken Leopold, Jiali Gao, Mike Bowser

Undergraduate Curriculum

Lee Penn (DUGS), Michelle Driessen, Christopher Douglas, Doreen Leopold, Will Pomerantz

Undergraduate Advisers

Lee Penn (DUGS), Christopher Douglas, James Johns, Jason Goodpaster, Doreen Leopold, Stephanie Stathopoulos


Aaron Massari, Eileen Harvala, Dan MacEwan, Eric Schulz