Our preeminent faculty members are some of the top chemists in their fields as well as outstanding teachers and mentors. Current Department of Chemistry faculty members include 12 Distinguished McKnight University Professors, three Regents Professors, one McKnight Presidential Endowed Chair, two members of the National Academy of Sciences, 14 editors of leading chemistry and scientific journals, and 15 members of the University of Minnesota’s Academy of Distinguished Teachers.

Core Graduate Faculty