• You are here

    Frequent contacts

 

Department Administration Phone/Office
Chair William B. Tolman
wtolman@umn.edu
612-624-1880
139A Smith Hall
Vice Chair Christy Haynes
chaynes@umn.edu
612-626-1096
243 Smith Hall
Assistant to Chair Mollie Dunlap
msdunlap@umn.edu
Faculty Support: Office/Administrative Services Supervisor,
Industrial Recruiting Coordinator, J-1 and H-1B Visa Applications
612-625-0124
139B Smith Hall
Director of Operations Chuck Tomlinson
chuck1@umn.edu
612-624-2321
139C Smith Hall
Front Office - Program/Project Specialist Tanya Becker
beck0309@umn.edu
612-624-2894
139 Smith Hall
Accounting & Payroll Services Office
141 Smith Hall
Phone
Finance Manager Heather Steen
hasteen@umn.edu
612-624-4327
Finance Specialist 3 Heidi Huff
hhuff@umn.edu
612-624-4516
Finance Specialist 3 Lisa Jahr
math0263@umn.edu
612-624-3500
Executive Accounts Specialist Ta'Meika Jackson
jacks591@umn.edu
612-626-1794
Executive Accounts Specialist, Payroll, Silas Sibomana
sibom001@umn.edu
612-624-8500
Special Projects Specialist Ed Salter
ed1@umn.edu
612-625-6711
Special Project Specialist Arlene Jones Swenson
ajones@umn.edu
612-625-6711
Audio/Visual Equipment Phone/Office
Maintenance & repair 612-624-7007
136 Smith Hall
Building Services Phone/Office
Director of Operations Chuck Tomlinson
chuck1@umn.edu
612-624-2321
139 Smith Hall
Chemical Physics Phone/Office
Director Aaron Massari
massari@umn.edu
612-626-8416
245 Smith Hall
Assistant (prospective students) - Stephanie Stathopoulus
stephs@umn.edu
612-624-8008
135 Smith Hall
Assistant (current students) - Nancy Thao
thao@umn.edu
612-624-0313
115 Smith Hall
Communications & Website Phone/Office
Communications Coordinator & Website Senior Editor
Eileen Harvala
harva015@umn.edu
website: chemhelp@umn.edu
612-624-0831
137 Smith Hall
Computer-Aided Instruction (CAI) Phone/Office
Micro Computer Lab (microlab) 612-624-3372
101D Smith Hall
CAI Manager Dan MacEwan
chemcaim@umn.edu
612-625-3556
101E Smith Hall
Computer and Electronic Services (eshop)
136 Smith Hall
Phone
Manager Bruce Moe
bgm@umn.edu
612-624-7007
Eric Schulz
schul132@umn.edu
Webmaster
website: chemhelp@umn.edu
 
David Gerry
gerry011@umn.edu
End User Support I
 
FAX Phone/Office
  612-626-7541
147 Smith Hall
General Chemistry & Records Office Phone/Office
Assistant to Director of Graduate Studies Nancy Thao
thao@umn.edu
612-624-0313
115 Smith Hall
Student Service Specialist Nick Erickson
eric1715@umn.edu
612-624-0026
115 Smith Hall
General Chemistry & Chemical Education Phone/Office
Director - Professor Michelle Driessen
mdd@umn.edu
612-624-0062
113 Smith Hall
General Chemistry tutoring room 124 Smith Hall
Glass Technology Services Phone/Office
Patrick Bennett
psbennett@umn.edu
612-625-9573
49 Smith Hall
Graduate Student Advising Phone/Office
Director of Graduate Studies - Professor Philippe Buhlmann
buhlmann@umn.edu
612-624-1431
325 Smith Hall
Assistant (current students) - Nancy Thao
thao@umn.edu
612-626-0313
115 Smith Hall
Assistant (prospective students) - Stephanie Stathopoulos
stephs@umn.edu
612-624-8008
135 Smith Hall
Hazardous Waste Phone/Office
  612-625-4589
S43 Smith Hall
Lecture Demonstration Facilities Phone/Office
Director Joe Franek
frane006@umn.edu
612-624-8540
Lab: 5 Smith Hall
Office: 146 Smith Hall
Maintenance Carpenter Phone/Office
Ben Geisbauer
geisb002@umn.edu
612-626-1315
49 Smith Hall
Mass Spectrometry Laboratory Phone/Office
Director Joseph Dalluge, Ph.D.
jdalluge@umn.edu
612-625-8099
191C Kolthoff Hall
Sean Murray
murra011@umn.edu
612-625-3053
191B Kolthoff Hall
Nuclear Magnetic Resonance laboratory Phone/Office
Director Letitia Yao, Ph.D.
yaoxx006@umn.edu
612-625-8374
196B Kolthoff Hall
Stephen Philson
philson@umn.edu
612-626-0297
196A Kolthoff Hall
Solids Laboratory 612-624-8289
194 Kolthoff Hall
Organic Chemistry Phone/Office
Director - Professor Jane Wissinger
jwiss@umn.edu
612-625-9586
468A Kolthoff Hall
Organic Chemistry tutoring room 124 Smith Hall
Placement Phone/Office
Graduate Students - Mollie Dunlap
msdunlap@umn.edu
612-625-0124
139B Smith Hall
Undergraduate Students - Stephanie Stathopoulos
stephs@umn.edu
612-624-8008
135 Smith Hall
Receiving Phone/Office
Richard Finger
finge003@umn.edu
612-625-4326
S13 Smith Hall
Safety Phone/Office
Anna Sitek, Research Safety Specialist
engl0131@umn.edu
612-625-8925
N-302 Boynton
Chuck Tomlinson
chuck1@umn.edu
612-624-2321
139 Smith Hall
Diana Mayweather
dmayweat@umn.edu
612-624-5585
318 Smith Hall
Valerie Pierre
pierre@umn.edu
612-625-0921
237 Smith Hall
Ian Tonks
itonks@umn.edu
612-624-4705
568A Kolthoff Hall
Stockroom Phone/Office
Vic Munsch, manager
munsc001@umn.edu
612-625-3093
S15 Smith Hall
Christine Rice
chrice@umn.edu
612-625-3329
S17 Smith Hall
Richard Finger
finge003@umn.edu
612-625-4326
S13 Smith Hall
Student Services Phone/Office
Nancy Thao
thao@umn.edu
612-624-0313
115 Smith Hall
Nick Erickson
eric1715@umn.edu
612-624-0026
115 Smith Hall
Support Staff Phone/Office
Tanya Becker
Program/project specialist
beck0309@umn.edu
612-624-2894
139 Smith Hall
Mollie Dunlap
Executive Administrative Specialist Supervisor
msdunlap@umn.edu
612-625-0124
139B Smith Hall
Deborah Schoenholz
Que Journal, Training Grant
schoe030@umn.edu
612-626-9405
241 Smith Hall
Susan Wrayge
Executive Administrative Specialist
Seminar Logistics Coordinator
wrayge002@umn.edu
612-625-5889
1 Smith Hall
Teaching Stockrooms Phone/Office
Diana Mayweather
Senior Laboratory Services Coordinator
dmayweat@umn.edu
612-624-5585
318 Smith Hall
Kylie Adams
Laboratory Services Coordinator
(General Chemistry and Advanced Inorganic Chemistry)
adam0453@umn.edu
612-624-0860
202 Smith Hall
Joshua Denzer
Principal Laboratory Technician
denze017@umn.edu
612-624-0860
202 Smith Hall
John Shaw
Senior Laboratory Technician
shawx198@umn.edu
612-624-0860
202 Smith Hall
Aminada "Amie" Dotson
Senior Laboratory Technician
dotsona@umn.edu
612-624-0860
202 Smith Hall
Patrick Schildt
Laboratory Services Coordinator
(Advanced Chemistry Courses)
schi0246@umn.edu
612-624-6583
302 Smith Hall
Cristina Youngren
Principal Laboratory Technician
youn1511@umn.edu
612-625-2521
595 Kolthoff Hall
Jessica Jannusch
Senior Laboratory Technician
jjannusc@umn.edu
612-625-2521
595 Kolthoff Hall
General chemistry 612-624-1662
102 Smith Hall
Undergraduate Student Advising Phone/Office
Director of Undergraduate Studies - Professor David Blank
blank@umn.edu
612-624-0571
213 Smith Hall
Assistant - Stephanie Stathopoulos
stephs@umn.edu
612-624-8008
135 Smith Hall
Website Phone/Office
Webmaster Eric Schulz
chemhelp@umn.edu
612-624-7007
136 Smith Hall
Senior Editor Eileen Harvala
chemhelp@umn.edu
612-624-0831
137 Smith Hall