Committee Name

Committee Members (chairs listed first)

Administrative Advisory

William Tolman (chair), Christy Haynes (vice chair), David Blank (DUGS), Philippe Buhlmann (DGS), Chuck Tomlinson (director of operations)

Awards and Publicity

Marc Hillmyer, Tanya Becker, Thomas Hoye

Alumni Relations

Wayland Noland, George Barany, Kathy Peters-Martell, William Tolman

Community Events

Chuck Tomlinson, Tanya Becker, TBD (JST), Courtney Elwell (WISE), Connie Lu, Diana Mayweather, Zahra Sohrabpour (CCGS), Stephanie Stathopolous, TBD (GSWC)

Departmental Seminars

Joseph Topczewski, Mark Distefano, James Johns, Connie Lu


Lee Penn, Bret Anderson, Edgar Arriaga, Philippe Buhlmann, Megan Fieser, Christine Hitomi, Connie Lu, Diana Mayweather, Sadie Otte, Yuanxian Wang

Dow-LeClaire Instrument Facility

Erin Carlson (MS), Christopher Douglas (NMR), Connie Lu (X-ray), Joseph Dalluge, Letitia Yao, Victor Young

Faculty Lunch Meetings

Steven Kass

Faculty Search

Wayne Gladfelter

Graduate Curriculum

Philippe Buhlmann (DGS), Edgar Arriaga, Thomas Hoye, Aaron Massari, Lee Penn, Lawrence Que

Graduate Program

Chemistry: Philippe Buhlmann (DGS), Erin Carlson, Laura Gagliardi, Stephanie Stathopolous, Ian Tonks
Chemical Physics: Aaron Massari (DGS), Stephanie Stathopoulos

Graduate Student Symposium

Jason Goodpaster, Mollie Dunlap, Eileen Harvala, James Johns

Industrial Relations

William Tolman, Mollie Dunlap, Kathy Peters-Martell

Lando/NSF Undergraduate
Summer Program

Steven Kass, Joseph Topczewski


Wayland Noland

Machine Shop (Physics)

Aaron Massari (chemistry representative)


Renee Frontiera: Christy Haynes, Theresa Reineke
Jason Goodpaster: Aaron Massari, Donald Truhlar
James Johns: David Blank, Timothy Lodge
Will Pomerantz: Mark Distefano, Christy Haynes
Ian Tonks: Christopher Cramer, Marc Hillmyer
Joseph Topczewski: Marc Hillmyer, Thomas Hoye

New Graduate Student Faculty Review

Joseph Topczewski


Eileen Harvala, William Tolman

Outreach Kenneth Leopold

Planning, Staffing
and Resources

Lawrence Que, Michael Bowser, Connie Lu


Anna Sitek, Diana Mayweather, Valerie Pierre, Chuck Tomlinson, Ian Tonks


Michael Bowser, Lee Penn, Andreas Stein

Temporary Lecturer Search

Christy Haynes (vice chair), David Blank (DUGS), Michelle Driessen, Jane Wissinger

Tenure Review

Wayne Gladfelter, Mark Distefano, Kenneth Leopold, Timothy Lodge, Theresa Reineke

Undergraduate Curriculum

David Blank (DUGS), Michelle Driessen, Christopher Douglas, Doreen Leopold, William Pomerantz

Undergraduate Advisers

David Blank (DUGS), Christopher Douglas, Renee Frontiera, Jason Goodpaster, Doreen Leopold, Stephanie Stathopoulos


Aaron Massari, Eileen Harvala, Dan MacEwan, Eric Schulz